A Tale of Two Cities: Turkey and the Big Apple

The last time I tried to respond to a daily prompt, it went awry and I have been too bitter to attempt it again. However, today’s daily prompt is tempting bait, and I’m biting. 

Prompt: If you could split your time evenly between two places, and two places only, which would these be?

Answer: I would split my time evenly between New York and Turkey. I already do split my time between the two places, but I’d like to split it evenly. And, if I can add a demand to this wish, I would need to bring my fiance along with me every time. In a perfect world, Istanbul’s land bridge wouldn’t connect Asia and Europe, but Asia and America. I only choose the Asian part because that’s where I live and I’m quite happy here. It would be a dream to be able to go back and forth between both places without having to endure 18+ hours of travel, sweat, close quarters, and all of the other factors that turn me into quite the misanthropist whenever I have to go back to either country. 

So, I guess what I’m saying is I would split my time evenly between New York and Turkey, with my fiance at all times, and in some sort of machine that can travel at least 10 times faster than an airplane. Preferably with better bathrooms, too. 

I expect many yabanci brides to respond to this daily prompt, at least internally. 🙂 

Image
ImageYB

10 thoughts on “A Tale of Two Cities: Turkey and the Big Apple

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Tale of Two Cities and other places | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: A Tale of Two Cities | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Rome and Singapore: A Tale of Two Cities (Daily Post) | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  4. Oof, 18+ hours between the two – ouch! I’ll have to shut my complaining about the 3.5 hours it takes me to get back to London…

    The other thing I’d like to point out is… Turkey’s a pretty big place and I think if you’re going for the Big Apple, you’ve got get more specific on the Turkey side too – where would you be in Turkey if you had to pick?

    • If I had to pick a place in Turkey, I wouldn’t pick Istanbul, as my picture may lead people to believe. I would pick my current location, which I don’t want to be too specific about, but the nearest airport is in Adana. From there, I can drive to the city I love (and the drive is included in the 18+ hours).

  5. Pingback: A Tale of Two Cities – Spokane and New York City | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Leave a Reply

